1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Alpha Course Featured

A new daytime Alpha course is commencing on Thursday 14th September 2017 at 2pm and an evening course is commencing on Thursday, 21st September 2017 at 7:30pm. It is for everyone who would like to explore Life's big questions and is an ideal way to get to grips with some of the basics of the Christian faith. There are 10 sessions altogether and you may join in at any time. These will be run on a weekly basis. Please could you let us know in advance This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you would like to attend so we know how many people to cater for. We look forward to welcoming you.

All are most  welcome, including those who would like to use this as preparation for Confirmation.

Session  1 - Is there more to life than this? Thursday 14th September @ 2pm and Thursday 21st September @ 7:30pm

Session  2 - Who is Jesus? Thursday 21st September @ 2pm and Thursday 28th September @ 7:30pm

Session  3 - Why did Jesus die? Thursday 28th September @ 2pm and Thursday 5th October @ 7:30pm

Session  4 - How can we have faith Thursday 5th October @ 2pm and Thursday 12th October @ 7:30pm

Session  5 - Why and how should I read the bible? Thursday 12th October @ 2pm and Thursday 19th October @ 7:30pm

Session  6 - Why and how do I pray? Thursday 19th October @ 2pm and Thursday 26th October @ 7:30pm

Session  7 - How does God guide us? Thursday 26th October @ 2pm and Thursday 3rd November @ 7:30pm

Session  8 - How can I resist evil? Thursday 3rd November @ 2pm and Thursday 10th November @ 7:30pm

Session 9- What about the Church? Thursday 10th November @ 2pm and Thursday 17th November @ 7:30pm

Session 10 - Making the most of the rest of my life Thursday 17th November @ 2pm and Thursday 24th November @ 7:30pm

 

                  

                 

 

Read 3140 times
More in this category: Stewardship & Growth Campaign »

Breakfast Rota

Latest News

Christmas Tree Festival 2017 Info

Alpha Course

A new daytime Alpha course is commencing on Thursday 14th September 2017 at 2pm and an evening...
Read more...

Christmas Tree Festial 2017

We are once again hosting and running another Christmas Tree Festival at St Mary's over the...
Read more...

Foodbank Latest Update

We have been particularly grateful this week to those people who donate financially to the Food...
Read more...

Special Events

05Nov
Celebrating 140 years at Telham
Sun Nov 05 @10:00AM -
12Nov
Remembrance Sunday Service
Sun Nov 12 @10:50AM -
25Nov
Christmas Tree Festival
Sat Nov 25 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
26Nov
Christmas Tree Festival
Sun Nov 26 @ 1:00PM - 06:00PM
03Dec
Advent Carol Service
Sun Dec 03 @ 6:00PM -
10Dec
Lights of Love Service
Sun Dec 10 @ 3:00PM -
17Dec
Christmas Carol Service @Telham
Sun Dec 17 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
17Dec
Nativity Service
Sun Dec 17 @11:00AM - 12:00PM